Crochet Luna Vlogcast/Podcast Episode 10 Scrappiness is Happiness

 

In this episode I talk about:

Halloween Crochet-A-Long

The #HALCAL2017 is a Crochet-A-Long that is co-hosted by Jo who is Jojotwinkletoes on Instagram and Ravelry and the Crochet Luna Vlogcast/Podcast.  It will run from September 29 to October 31,2017.

The pattern for this CAL has a skull design for a filet jumper by designer Pony McTate and was published in Simply Crochet magazine issue 59. It will be available shortly for purchase on http://www.ravelry.com,

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/filet-crochet-skull-jumper

There will be a Chatter/Wip Thread and a F/O Thread on the Crochet Luna Vlogcast/Podcast Group on Ravelry starting September 29, 2017

 

The Super Simple Tunisian CAL  is co-hosted by Hannah of The Cosy Cottage Crochet and the Crochet Luna Vlogcast/Podcast.  It will run Oct.1 to Oct. 31, 2017.  Use #SSTCAL so we can see all your lovely projects.  Both Hannah and I will have two patterns on our Ravelry group page that will include two patterns and video tutorials to help everyone complete a total of 4 dishcloths.  Facecloths and scrubbies are also welcome.

Join us, there will be prizes!

A huge thank you to Terra of Mitchell’s Creations for sending me a most awesome gift. Check out her lovely Etsy shop. https://www.etsy.com/shop/MitchellsC

 

Patterns:

Interweave Crochet magazine Fall 2015 – Ananas Shawl by Zsuzsanna Makai     http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ananas-shawl

Fortune’s Shawlette – http://www.mooglyblog.com/fortunes-shawlette/

Caron – Slouchy Beanie   http://www.yarnspirations.com/patterns/slouchy-beanie-simplysoft.html

B.Hooked Crochet – Traditional Granny Stitch Shawl   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lnc5SDv1u8I&t=44s

Maggie’s Crochet – Granny Stitch Blanket   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqHscHyCDAQ

Book: Modern Crocheted Shawls & Wraps by Laura Strutt

Free crochet pattern: Vintage Sweet Shawl (EN)    https://haakmaarraak.nl/free-crochet-pattern-vintage-sweet-shawl-eng/

Half a Granny Square Shawl – Brooklyn Tweed Loft Version. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/half-a-granny-square-shawl

Claudia Scarf. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/claudia-scarf

Yarns:

La Dolce Vita Alpacas – http://www.ldvalpacas.com/LDVA/Welcome.html

Long Dog Yarn – https://longdogyarn.com/

Wander Lust – https://wanderlusthues.com/

Forbidden Woolery- https://forbidden-woolery.myshopify.com/

Inner Zen Garden – https://www.etsy.com/shop/InnerYarnZen

Incan Spice- https://www.plymouthyarn.com/yarn/incan-spice-item-594-new-fall

Project Bags- Instagram: KC’S Pockets to go.  https://www.instagram.com/kcspocketstogo

Podcast Recommendations:

The Quoe Podcast – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAtBG7SiWl9x13pIWn87muA

The Earl Grey Crochet – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNW-FWgH13WQCRjz9wmMOUg

No Catchy Name Crochet – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1IeDb-wXQxXWc0igm8r8cw

Litte Fuzzy  Sarah – https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=little+fuzzy+podcast

Love Charlie Crochet – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrlPhPxLqsYutBgOkh85a4g

 

Thanks for watching!

Crochet Luna Podcast Episode 9 Oh Boy!

Find me on:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/crochetluna
Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/groups/crochet-luna-podcast
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/crochetluna
Blog: http://crochetluna.com/

Welcome to a sweaty, muggy episode. In this episode, I talk about:

Those affected by Hurricane Harvey can have a little bit of their stash restored by reaching out to the following:

On Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/groups/knit-two-together-for-texas

On the Web: https://www.thelemonadeshopyarns.com/harvey-donations

Check out the Instagram account for Loloditit to see how they donated money to the American Redcross Harvey Fund

There is also the Red Cross website: https://www.redcross.org/donate/hurricane-harvey

If you have been affected by Hurricane Harvey, my prayers and good vibes are with you.

Here are the new podcasts I talked about:

Hand Me Downz Knit and Crochet: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_EecAIlHSDin89adPB47-Q

The Quoe Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAtBG7SiWl9x13pIWn87muA
He has a new scarf patten, The Dust and Ashes Scarf: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dust-and-ashes-cable-scarf

 

Rohn Strong: https://rohnstrong.com/

Benjamin Krudwig: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNtUeGeFyhGSZ0VxUHNMHaw

Levi: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_xNEztERHMQoYybGK0p-TA

Acquisitions:
I purchased my project bag from: https://www.etsy.com/market/not4profit

My granny square license plate came from: http://www.cafepress.com/

The Caron Cakes I purchased at Michaels. https://www.michaels.com

Cotton Flowers: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CottonflowersYarns

CAL News:

I will be cohosting the Super Simple Tunisian CAL with Hannah of The Cozy Cottage Crochet. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCe2m-l-OAbm0ungrL3BRj5Q
More details to follow

I will also be cohosting a CAL with Jo who is jojotwinkletoes on Instagram. Check out her blog: http://jojotwinkletoes.blogspot.com/
It will be for a sweater pattern found in Simply Crochet Issue 59
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/filet-crochet-skull-jumper
More details to follow.

The Granny square poncho I showed was inspired by a vintage magazine poncho. It can be found in Woman’s Day Granny Squares Number 2, published 1974.

I used Vanna’s Choice yarn in the colors: Mustard, Linen, Charcoal Grey.

Future Projects:
I will be starting on my Liula wrap. This is a paid pattern by Emma from the Potter and Bloom Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_N9czUb0fkmOuVt7-PMXFw

The pattern can be found on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/liula

I will be making the Beltine Cuff-Down Socks from the Rohn Strong book, Step Into Crochet.

I will also be making Three Springs. This is a pattern by Deanne of Addydae Designs. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/three-springs

WIPS:
I am currently working on my Urban Stripes Shawl by Rosina of the Zeens and Roger Podcast. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLhguvECJDPlgDG9YZ_omBQ

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/urban-stripe-shawl

Pattern Palooza:

Beginner Ribbed Crochet Hat Pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/beginner-ribbed-crochet-hat-pattern-mens—unisex

Crocheted Ribbed Hat Pattern

Men’s Infinity Scarf Pattern: http://raediantcrochet.blogspot.com/2012/11/mens-infinity-scarf-pattern.html

Simple Scarf for Men: http://hearthookhome.com/simple-scarf-for-men-free-crochet-pattern/

The Every Man Scarf: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/every-man-scarf

Father Pullover: http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/father-pullover

Patons Kroy Toe Up Socks: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/toe-up-socks-crochet

Free Yourself Shawl: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/free-yourself-shawl

Check out Toni’s website.  She is a great crochet designer and resource. https://tlyarncrafts.com/

Julietta Shawl: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/julietta-5

Thanks so much for watching!

Crochet Luna Podcast Episode 8 “Summer Loving had me a blast” Show Notes

 

In this episode:

We wrap the Summer of Romance CAL hosted by Clarisabeth of the Crochet Cakes Podcast. Crochet Cakes YouTube link: https://www.youtube.com/user/moshimoshiJan/videos

and myself. The CAL ran until August 5 and I hosted the WIP/Chatter thread on my Ravelry Page for this podcast.

Patterns I talked about in this episode:

Knitted: Hermoine’s Everyday Sock
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hermiones-everyday-socks

Knitted: Patchwork Weasly Sock
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/patchwork-weasley-socks

Crochet Patterns:
Gorman Street Socks – http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/gorman-street-toe-up-socks

Urban Stripe Shawl – http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/urban-stripe-shawl

Ohana Top – http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-ohana-top-set

Retro Granny Stash Bag – http://crafternoontreats.com/retro-granny-stash-bag-quick-start-guide/

Blurre Shawl – http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/blurre

Divine Hat- http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/divine-hat-2

Liula (this is the pattern for the Liula CAL)- http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/liula
This CAL is hosted by Emma of the Potter and Bloom Podcast.
Podcast link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_N9czUb0fkmOuVt7-PMXFw

The Liula CAL will run September 01, 2017 to October 31, 2017
Check out her blog for a discount code for the pattern.
http://www.potterandbloom.com/blog/episode47
Use the hashtags: #CAKECAL, #letthemcrochetcake, #liula

Karmic Kitty: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/karmic-kitty-pillow-plushie-pincushion-or-mascot

Spotting Clouds: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/spotting-clouds-top

Doris Chan: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/all-shawl
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mesh-vest

Three Springs: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/three-springs

Hove Beach Bag: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hove-beach-bag

Joy of Motion: https://joyofmotioncrochet.com/shop/summer-sweater-crochet-pattern/
https://joyofmotioncrochet.com/shop/delicatus-headband-crochet-pattern/

Yarns:
The Lemonade Shop – Colorway: Sugar Plum Fairy
https://www.etsy.com/shop/lemonadeshop

Yarns that I purchased at Sin City Knit Shop in Las Vegas, Nevada
http://www.sincityknitshop.com/

Ella Rae – Cozy Soft and Cozy Prints, colorways: Pacific Blue, Wallflower, color 30

Universal Yarns, Wisdom Yarns – Pix, colorway: Citrus Slide

LGF Suris – Mini set

I did not purchase but I talked about Zealana yarn. https://zealana.com/

Big thank you to all the lovely people I met at Sin City Knit Shop. Everyone was so kind and welcoming.

I purchased two project bags from Pearl and Plum
https://www.etsy.com/shop/PearlandPlum
A big thank you to Vivian who was incredibly generous and donated one of her awesome project bags to the podcast. THANK YOU!

A huge thank you to Fay of The Crochet Circle Podcast for the lovely package she sent. I was able to make a small bag from the tweed she sent and I simply love the John Arbon yarn she sent. It is so soft and squishy!

The Crochet Circle Podcast link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJaui0bZMoRRM0pzvukZnaw

John Arbon: https://www.jarbon.com/

If you would like a copy of the Christmas list pdf. Please email me at: crochetluna.claudia@gmail.com

 

I used this YouTube video from Hue Loco to make my little tweed fabric bag. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9WiSfTJ-4cc

Thank you so much for watching!