Crochet Luna Podcast Episode 7 Must-Stash Show Notes

Episode 7 Must-Stash

In this episode I have a very loud fan on and a fly-away hair that just won’t behave.  I hope it’s not too distracting and you can still enjoy this episode.

In this episode, I talk about:

San Diego Comic Con. https://www.comic-con.org/

San Diego County Fair. https://sdfair.com/

A big thank you to Jillian of the Coo Coo for Cowls podcast for the lovely gift she sent. Coo Coo for Cowls YouTube Link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCM-mptPn0HpIv6HBbJONqBg

The yarn she sent is from Cascade Yarns and is called Sunseeker.  http://www.cascadeyarns.com/

Meredith’s Jars of Joy. http://www.meredithsjarsofjoy.com/

I completed the Gradient Granny Pattern by Sarah Shrimpton found in Inside Crochet Magazine #90  http://www.insidecrochet.co.uk/

The mustache project bag is from Mr. Indigos Bags found on Etsy.  https://www.etsy.com/shop/mrindigosbags

Fluph Shop  https://www.fluph.co.uk/                                                                                  Let’s Talk about Stash YouTube video link.https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEpGbE_5s4c&t=832s

Ted Talk about collecting by Daniel Krawczyk  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J3ktgPQbUvo&list=PLaYKMpHrnGpEqO5Gz0hSr0Kkgv3CYe_LY

Check out the Kristine Kelly Vlog https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCr1bI6qOoR95A1xDFxeUAiA                               Video about stash management. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W8meIDrBywo&t=339s

I visited a LYS called Yarning for You. http://yarningforyou.com/

The Yarns:

Zen Gardens Yarn  https://zenyarngarden.co/

Fishknits   http://www.fishknitsyarn.com/

Biscotte Yarns  https://biscotteyarns.com/

Sweet Georgia Yarns  http://sweetgeorgiayarns.com/

Junk Yarn  https://www.junkyarn.com/

Goosey Fibers  https://www.etsy.com/shop/GooseyFibers

New Hooks  https://www.etsy.com/shop/HookEwe                                                                                 https://www.etsy.com/shop/polymerclayshed

New project bag from Queen’s Yarn Boutique.

Queen’s Yarn Boutique YouTube link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChoQctK4HXF_gy3jR1dLG5Q

Etsy store link: https://www.etsy.com/shop/QueensYarnBoutique

Free Crochet patterns by Berroco. http://www.berroco.com/patterns/delicata

Free Crochet Pattern by Knitpicks. http://www.knitpicks.com/patterns/Simple_Shells_Cowl__D55691220.html

Paid patterns by Joy of Motion https://joyofmotioncrochet.com/

Paid pattern by Zeens & Rogers.  http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/urban-stripe-shawl

Check out theZeens & Roger podcast on YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLhguvECJDPlgDG9YZ_omBQ

Paid pattern by Addydae Designs http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/blurre

My project bag is from Thank God for Bags. Here is the link to her etsy shop. https://www.etsy.com/shop/ThankGodforBags

Sock it to me!  I’m crocheting socks from Step into Crochet by Rohn Strong. The pattern is the Gorman Street Toe-up Socks.  https://rohnstrong.com/

****My crochet fantasy socks, Giveaway Winner is: Cozygurl (Ravelry)*****

CALs/MALs/Etc.

Summer of Romance CAL ends Aug. 5, 2017  #SRCAL

Grocery Girls Celebrate Canada’s 150 years with a MAL that ends Sept. 01, 2017      http://www.ravelry.com/groups/grocery-girls-podcast

Coo Coo for Cowls Granny Stitch CAL ends on Dec. 1, 2017 http://www.ravelry.com/groups/coo-coo-for-cowls

Tamara and Helen are hosting a sweater CAL. Starts Sept 16,2017 ends Nov. 17, 2017 #backtoschoolsweaterCAL,

Link to Tamara’s blog http://www.craftyescapism.com/                                                   Link to Helen’s blog https://makingatnumber14.blogspot.co.uk/

Festival of finishing hosted by the Crochet Circle Podcast.  #festivaloffinishing         http://www.ravelry.com/groups/the-crochet-circle-podcast

 

Thanks so much for watching!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply